Untitled Document
Home | | | | | | | Reach Us

Automatic Control & Dynamic Optimization Society (ACDOS) was established in the year 2011 with a noble objective to promote automatic control and dynamic optimization discipline in academia and industry across India. The society aims to host international conferences and technical workshops regularly in order to promote close interaction between industry and academia. The society also participates in curriculum development for graduate and under-graduate studies in addition to facilitating productive research in this field. The society volunteers to honour eminent persons who excelled in this field in industry and academic circles.

ACDOS is also a proud National Member Organization (NMO) of International Federation of Automatic Control (IFAC).

The society has Prof. Ramakalyan Ayyagari (NIT Tiruchirappalli) as President, Prof. Ravindra D. Gudi (IIT-Bombay) as Vice-President and President-Elect, Prof. Sukumar Mishra (IIT-Delhi) and Prof. Abraham T Mathew (NIT-Calicut) as Vice-Presidents, Dr. Jayesh Bharve (GE Bangalore) as Secretary, Prof. Sk. Faruque Ali (IIT-Madras) as Joint Secretary, Dr. S. N. Omkar (IISc-Bangalore) as Treasurer and Prof. Radhakant Padhi (IISc-Bangalore) as Immediate Past President. 

  Upcoming Events

new Workshop on Autonomous and Cyber Physical Systems: Emerging Importance of Data

7-8 September 2018

Venue :
Guest House Conference Room Ground Floor,
Jalvihar Guest House Indian Institute of Technology, Bombay.

Click here for more details.
Copyright © :ACDOS All Rights Reserved.